July 27, 2006

  • SEARCH ENGINE OPTOUT

    Now you can hide your Xanga site from outside search engines!

    We’ve noticed that many of you prefer not to be indexed by outside search engines, such as Google and Yahoo. Earlier this year, we introduced the Xanga Lock, which blocked all unsigned in visitors (including search engines ). But some of you pointed out that while you didn’t want to be indexed by search engines, you still wanted to allow non-Xangan friends to read your site. That made a lot of sense, so Monsur added a Search Engine privacy setting that lets *you* decide whether or not to allow outside search engines to index your site.

    Please note that this works for all search engines that support the Robots Meta Tag, including Google, Yahoo, and MSN. We hope this helps!

    For Premium users – If you are using a Xanga Skin to design your frontpage, please add the following Skin tag to the HEAD section of your Skin code: <$No_Search$>. All other pages on your site support the new Search Engine privacy setting, including your posts, photos, profile, etc.

Comments (237)

  • you are so hot

  • thanks for the update Mary! i totally hate going to look at my footprints and having some bot from californina spaming my site…is there a way toput foot notes up on the main page?

  • does this apply to all areas of our xanga? i have a Skin, and i put in my own meta tag a while back. should i leave it in there or take it out now that we have this new privacy setting?

  • i meant to say “that is”…yeah

  • Thanks! This is a cool option.. ^^

  • This is a good improvement. Nice work.

  • Good option to have. Thanks.

  • YEA!  I LOVE THIS!  I always have freaks from Cali lookin at my site and it gets old!

    Dallas

  • ty! its nice to know the bots hitting our footprints will stop.. (or wont they?)

  • The people from Cali are likely Googlebot, so don’t worry everybody.  Also, this is a cool option to have, though I doubt I will ever use it.  Pete.

  • … a-w-e-s-o-m-e …

  • thanks for the response! will do. =)

  • thx!
    tho i don’t mind ppl being able to search my xanga… the more the merrier… lol

  • I LOVE THIS NEW PRIVACY SETTINGS! Esp. the search engine opt out and RSS feed block!! I’ve requested this for sometime, so happy it came true!!

  • YES! WOOHOO i’ve been waiting for this for so long. didn’t think you guys would actually do something like this. ahahha awesome!!

  • awesome =) thanks!

  • This looks good! I’ll have to think about whether I want to block the search engines, but this is a great option!

    “For Thou hast delivered my soul from death, Indeed my feet from stumbling, So that I may walk before God In the light of the living.” (Psalm 56:13)

  • Hey this is a awesome idea thx!
    <3maddie<3

  • thank you for the heads up!!

  • I appreciate having the option to disable this. 

  • that is so awsome!!!
    tnx!
    amanda

  • heyyy Mary This heather King i from tyler texas and i just new my xanga..lol

    byeee Mary..

    <3 Heather

    ~~I LOVE MARTEL VANZANT~~

  • thanks loads!!!

    this really helps me a lot, keeping my parents and teachers from finding my xanga!!

    good job! ;)

  • great option! TY!

  • Mary….you rule!!!  I overlooked that privacy option.  Thanks so much!  Your blog rocks!

  • cool beans, thanks for doing that

  • Thanx, you saved my ass…

    Peace,
    Brandon

  • Thanks Xanga! Thanks!!!

  • This is great :) thanks for another great addition to xanga!

  • thanks!!! i really appreciate this feature too.

  • Wow, that’s awesome!  ^^

  • Finally, people will stop being directed to my site after typing the words “hot naked women” in Google.

  • YES FINALLY!:D Been waiting for this.:D thankyooooooooouuuuuuuuuuu.

  • Excellent, excellent, excellent – thanks ever so much Mary, just what I’ve been waiting for :)

    Cheers

    Cuth

  • just what i wanted thanks!

  • thank you so much, i was JUST thinking about this and i saw the link to your update on my dash. what a coincidence! thanks!!

  • This is exactly what I’m looking for!  I love hiding under the radar of the search engine :)

  • this is great, thanks very much.

  • Thanks for everything Mary

  • Thanks for everything Mary

  • excellent… now the footprints will make much more sense too.. without the search engines there!!
    keep up the good work!

  • that’s exactly what i wanted.

    sweet.

  • I actually like it though…it’s interesting to know what people have searched for lol

  • Oh that is awesome! Thanks alot…

  • that’s awesome! thanks!

  • do you have layouts

  • very nice! that was where most of my footprints were coming from. very glad that yall offer this now….

  • thanks for the update. sounds good! *thumbs up*

  • hey thanks! but when i look at my footprints (after i made it where search engines CANT look at my site) i still see them popping up! but they cant see anything because i have lock on, but still its kind of annoying!

    help!

  • cool!! its …hawt

  • hey im new to this site what exactly do you do?

  • you guys rock

  • thanx  that is sooo ahmazing

    <3 alli

  • Woo hoo! Thank you - this is great! I really do NOT like having other search engines index my site, especially having my pictures there. (i.e. Google Image search) Thanks again, Mary!

  • yayy! no more stalkers!

  • thats a great idea

  • It sounds cool
    thanks a lot~!

  • THANK YOU SSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!

  • THANK YOU!!

    omg thank you for making it possible to disable it!!

  • great idea! thanks!

  • you are so hot
    Posted 7/27/2006 at 5:33 PM by kidjeenyus

    haha

  • Hi
    do you think that you could have something for premium users and non premium users so that we could
    accept the comments instead of seeing hurtful messages??

    if not  its ok

    I love xanga

    -Jamie~

  • Mary, How do I get my backround set up?

  • its crazy how people google things and end up going through your stuff.

  • thank you so much… this is much appreciated..

  • i like your xanga site!!!!

  • Great idea! Thank you!

  • evil…

  • Thanks SO MUCH !!

  • Thanks Mary,

    I think I’m going to use it….

    Love, Candy

  • wicked..thanks!

  • wonderful!!!
    bots filled my footprints….XDDD

  • Wow!  I didn’t know freaks out there wanted to see our xangas!  That is gross!  Thanks for the info!!!!!!!!

  • yeah thanks! i had that california bot spamming all of my friends’ sites along with mine. got REALLY annoying!

  • lol wow i dunno wat im doing lol

  • The extra security is peace of mind. Thanks!

  • uer asian dude i luv asians soo wat up

    BIG $@^^ hoe

  • omg thanx 4 the charmed layout i  loved it im obsessed with charmed

  • i’ve actually seen more of them since i disabled it… and i’m nowhere near a premium user.

  • Thanks^^

  • Thanks^^

  • nice!…thanks for this…=D

    <3 chi

  • that’s guuuuhreat. <3

  • great idea.. but doesn’t seem to work properly yet.. either that or the search engines haven’t refreshed their index and my site is still listed. o_O

  • this is grrrrrrrrrrrreat! thank you! it feels so good to know that the Xanga Team has my back! love you guys!

  • THIS IS GOOD!!!!!

  • Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    I don’t want to be indexed and yet sometimes I want to be out there!

  • that is awesome! thanks so much for everything you guys are doing…. now maybe whoever this person from Cali who comes to my site so many times in one day thru search engines will be stopped once and for all…….. 

  • Thanks!  I never knew I could block my site from being looked up in search engines.  That had really bothered me when I learned that people could do that.  That makes me feel a lot better.

    The Dulcimer Kid

  • HI MARY I REALLY DONT KNOW U BUT I AM COMMENTING ANYWAYS SO

    BBBBBBBBBYYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEE

    AUBREE

  • hehe good idea- because  I’ve found it’s pretty easy to find the xangas of people you know. [eyes dart side to side]

  • oh and I’d like to mention one person found my site through a picture and when I clicked the link of the picture all it would go to was google. Creepy

  • Hello. I have found your xanga in one of the blogrings that I participate in. And I would like to tell you about a site that I have designed to provide support to people who are suicidal. Although this isn¡¦t counseling, I would welcome you to leave messages (about your problems, or any questions or anything) on my site or email- I will get back to you soon.

    My email: here.to.listen.to.you@gmail.com

    Site (main): http://www.xanga.com/here_to_listen_to_you

    Site (FAQ): http://www.xanga.com/here_to_listen_to_you_FAQ

  • ty i love this new idea yay wtf lol, i like for people to search my xanga sometimes though like superhot gurls whaeve lol ty

  • i was tired of seeing google.com/yahoo.com etc in my footprints section
    THANK YOU SO MUCH!

  • that is off the hook man… hey if yall go to my site leave me sum comments im low on them…

    -~~- Zac Efron -~~-

  •                                 ©m “¤Î ×îÛ‡±Ìì݆ ©t                            

                                                    ¨t ËþÁ_ÅÆ.* ¡ñ.£ø- ¡ù£®

  • That is so cool!!!

    thanks!!!!!!!!

    ~Nat

  • What a great idea. Muchas gracias. =]

  • Niceee!

  • OMG! thanks….it’s really kool you can decide, but i am using and i feel “safer” …lol it’s cheesy, but i do!

    ~froddy_frods~

  • thank you so much! i never liked the idea that my xanga popped up on google….

  • Hey grl…Send me a comment next time ur on…. kay…Do you know Celine Dion….thats my cousins xanga name…well comments please!

  • Nice work Xanga team. You seem to be putting up all these safety locks and systems except a dual function for premium subscribers to turn on and off outside comments. If you are worried about some freak leaving comments at a 14 or 16 yr old kid’s xanga site, then make it MANDATORY for whoever the commentor is to leave an email address to comment? Isn’t that not fair?

    Xanga.com seems to be retreating into its own little bubble more and more. I don’t have a problem with privacy functions so long as you give us a choice, which indeed you are. Please consider my suggestion about the dual function comment postings. People from Lebanon & Israel have read my related articles and commented but were unable to have their comments laid down. These are people suffering and going through the actual tragedies of war who want to express something to me, a reporter who is only observing the developments very closely. I value their opinons more so than anyone else’s here [no offence] when it comes to the situation there. Let them have a voice in here can’t we not?

    My reasons, i state again, is not because i am an attentionwhore [pardone the language] but because i am a writer and i want to know other people’s opinions. Yes i debate with unreasonable ones now and then but most cases, i just appreciate a conviction…even though i don’t share it. Can the team finally acknowledge this?

  • I left a comment regarding this a couple days ago and activated the search option. However, but my Footprints are still showing people from Yahoo, Google, etc. – how long does this take to be activated? I really DON’T like having both my pictures AND my site on those search engines… please let us know how long this will take to go into effect. Thanks again.

  • *~*The Grand Illusion*~*

    *dances*

    *~*The Psychedelic Luau*~*

  • that is so cool and waht is with a person saying that you are hot they cant see your pic

  • great thanks for the info

    faith

  • I don’t really care about being indexed – but it’d be nice to have a filter on our footprints to filter out search engines!

  • i love this!! and to think, i deleted a whole xanga so it wouldn’t pop up when people couldn’t google me.

  • very very cool!

  • I too always have people from cali looking at my site and I hate it.  This one girl uses google to find my site and I HATE IT!  Now at least I feel better.  Thanks for the update!

  • ok this is wiered

  • Hey,

    Thanks for the info., Mary!

  • although this is a great tool, i’m still getting referrers from google image, or other type of search engines that browse the internet for images…

  • i think you guys should complement xanga lock with a feature that also blocks out specific logged in users that you wouldn’t want to read your site.  xanga lock forces them to log in, it would be nice to have a way to keep out some logged in people that xanga footprints says are reading our sites that we maybe don’t want to read our sites.

  • How do I nominate content for Xanga Boost?  And in turn how is my content nominated for Boost as well?  Is there any relation to featured content and Xanga Boost?  Hopefully you can help. 

  • Thanks Mary1 I get paranoid people can google my blog. Keep up the good work.

  • u are so hot mary!

  • Yep good idea! Search engine users turn up and are disappointed that what they sought is no more on the cuurent page… having faded into the obscurity of blog history.

  • i love this! THINK YOU

  • doesn’t work! when i type it in google, it’s still there!

  • thanks so much? but there is a link to your xanga to provide this kind of infromation?

  • thanks for making this possible!

  • Score!!! I hate that they are always hitting my site.

  • hola waz up!!! thanx

                                        gabby

  • i too activated this feature on my xanga and as i’ve seen others saying am still getting people using search engines to get to my site…. ithought this was to stop them from doing that? does it take abit for it to take effect and get the URL’s off the engines or what???

  • like whatever

  • That is so the bomb!! but I don’t want it!! thanx though!!

             ~*Courtney*~

  • that’z so cool~

    thx~

  • amazing   thank  you.

  • thanks 4 the up date thats pretty kool

  • Thanks, now is there a way to put a search engine on your xanga. so that, looking back, you could search for a time you wrote about a certain subject within your own blog?

    that would be heaven, i’m such a xanga addict and sometimes when i switch to memory lane mode, the only way i can look back on blogs is try to remember the date i wrote it. it’d be nice to just type in a word, then maybe every blog in which that word is mentioned would show up and then its easy smeasy from there.

    gracias  : )

  • i asked john and marc as well, cause i wasn’t sure if you guys would get the comment, and you all don’t have emails up or other goodies, soooo hope you get this (!!)

  • THANK YOU!!!!!!

  • Thank you! That was something that always bothered me. And since we cannot create our own robots.txt file… thanks!

  • that is really a great help!

  • OMG Awsome!  Thanks Mary!

  • Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!!!

  • this is so awesome.. i didnt know people could search for our site using google or yahoo.. great thinking .

    ya perfecto it’ll be sorta stalkish for someone to use google or yahoo or something to search for our site…

    CJ&K

    p.s OMGOSH THATS ALOT OF PEOPLE

  • Thank you so much!!!!! :)

  • hi do u really commetn every1 back just wonderin…..r u the maker of this site

  • Thank you so much! I freaked out when I googled myself and my Xanga site popped up. Bless you!

  • umm i think u need a better bacground no offence babe

                       pce and love

                          God is love

                                    paris

  • thanks, that rocks totally!!

    how did u find that out?

  • CONVENIENT HOW IT’S SO EFFING HARD TO GET AHOLD OF ANYBODY WHO IS PART OF THE XANGA TEAM.

    Can’t get any feedback from anyone. Can’t e-mail them.

    AWESOME!

     

  • Thanks, I’ll keep that in mind =)

  • woo!! thank you!! i’m getting tired of seeing “Yahoo.com” on my footprints a gazillion times a day.

  • wow you guys are great!

  • can we get an update as to why we are still getting hits from search engines?

  • hey yall’! I NEED FREINDS, IM NEW HERE!!…..lol(i need freinds)

  • yes! thank you!!  //codyanne

  • thank you!

  • i tried this function but it didn’t work- i can still find my xanga popping up on google and yahoo.

  • thanks…now i have to figure out how to eliminate my boyfriend’s unique name from being traceable.  i erased my web entries…with them in it…but for some reason they still come up?

  • Thank you ..great feature..makes so many wonder and worry* great job..** Lee

  • you are so gay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • FINALLY!  Thanks so much!

  • Mary, is there some way to display a list of previous post on my front page.

    I mean no one is going to think to look for a certain post (via date) that they don’t know exist.

    This is really important for me and searching in help turned up nothing.

  • thanks for the tip on blocking search engines…

  • I turned it off, and still have search engines indexing my Xanga.  Make it work, please. 

  • If this will get all those California hits off my footprints, I love it! 

  •  thank you =]

  • Nice!! Thank you

  • kinda like xanga lock… only better! My question is if you could lock out a specific user – like blocking them, but from going on your site at all – obviously using xanga lock.

    thanks and keep the awesomeness coming!

  • Where are the blogrings?

  • This stupid new idea doesn’t even work!  Here’s what I got today!

    <TABLE class=grid style=”BORDER-COLLAPSE: collapse” cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=4 rules=all width=”100%” border=1>
    <TBODY>
    <TR>
    <TD vAlign=top noWrap align=left>Yahoo.com
    California
    <TD> 
    <TD vAlign=top align=left>/XangaLock.aspx?user=st…
    <TD vAlign=top align=left> 
    <TD vAlign=top noWrap align=middle>8/2/2006
    6:33 PM
    <TR id=gridrow>
    <TD vAlign=top noWrap align=left>Yahoo.com
    California
    <TD> 
    <TD vAlign=top align=left>/XangaLock.aspx?user=st…
    <TD vAlign=top align=left> 
    <TD vAlign=top noWrap align=middle>8/2/2006
    6:04 PM
    <TR>
    <TD vAlign=top noWrap align=left>Msn.com
    United States
    <TD> 
    <TD vAlign=top align=left>/XangaLock.aspx?user=st…
    <TD vAlign=top align=left> 
    <TD vAlign=top noWrap align=middle>8/2/2006
    2:43 PM
    <TR id=gridrow>
    <TD vAlign=top noWrap align=left>California
    <TD> 
    <TD vAlign=top align=left>/XangaLock.aspx?user=st…
    <TD vAlign=top align=left>http://images.google.co… 
    <TD vAlign=top noWrap align=middle>8/2/2006
    1:50 PM
    <TR>
    <TD vAlign=top noWrap align=left>Yahoo.com
    California
    <TD> 
    <TD vAlign=top align=left>/XangaLock.aspx?user=st…
    <TD vAlign=top align=left> 
    <TD vAlign=top noWrap align=middle>8/2/2006
    4:09 AM
    <TR id=gridrow>
    <TD vAlign=top noWrap align=left>Yahoo.com
    California
    <TD> 
    <TD vAlign=top align=left>/XangaLock.aspx?user=st…
    <TD vAlign=top align=left> 
    <TD vAlign=top noWrap align=middle>8/1/2006
    11:21 PM
    <TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=”100%” border=0>
    <TBODY>
    <TR>
    <TD vAlign=top>

    And this is what my setting is:

    <TABLE class=right cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=4 width=”100%” border=0>
    <TBODY>
    <TR>
    <TD width=105>Search Engines:
    <TD>Allow outside search engines to index my site
    <TD align=middle width=80><LABEL for=radSearchEngines_0>yes<LABEL for=radSearchEngines_1>no

    Can someone explain this?

    <TD align=right>

  • do you have anything to “fake” shut down xanga?

  • wow thank you thank you thank you :D :D :D

  • There needs to be a flag for creepy stalker people who won’t quit visiting your site and refuse to tell you who they are even after a hundred comments of asking them who they are.

  • hello, i am one hk xangan,

    i want to ask is the web made by xanga.com?

    http://privatecomments.ulsp.info/home.php

    it said xanga have new function of private comment, xangan need to type the id first, and set a password for sign in and install a script, is that knew by xanga.com?

    pls reply….thanks

    Posted 8/5/2006 at

  • Cool, it’s nice to know this feature is available.

  • show a week’s worth of footprints. the last day or 2 or 3 or 4 isn’t enough.

  • Mary: I’ve gone beyond these features and used protected posting with a “whitelist” approach, courtesy of Premium’s large protected posting lists. Everybody I subscribe to can read me, and nobody else, with the exception of one public post explaining the change.

    This triggers a somewhat annoying behavior of xanga that I started seeing once I made the switch. When I visit the “public” URL (e.g., /N3tF4n4t1c, instead of /private/yourhome.aspx), I can’t see any of my private/protected posts, and there’s no way (that I can see) to change that.

    I am the author of these posts, and so I’d expect that I’d be able to see them. Also, most of my visitors will see my Protected postings — as they constitute my site’s only valuable content. I’d like MY view of the site’s public side to look more like what the view will be for most of my audience. This is somewhat important to me, because I am working on a “skin” and I want to test it with the content that most people will see.

    Is there any way that xanga could give us the ability (or option) to see private/protected posts on the public (skinned) view of our own sites if we so choose?

  • When you first posted this, I immediately changed the options on my site so that it could not be indexed.  However, the indexing is still happening … numerous times a day.  In fact, not one thing has changed since I started using this feature. 

    I now doubt the validity of this claim.  I don’t think that it works.

  • YAY! I’ve been waiting for this for over a year. Kinda got tired of seeing all my posts pull up off google and particularly in their cache! THANKS MARY & Monsur!

  • This still isn’t work if anything I’m getting more search engine hits.

  • Mary, cool feature. Thanks for the effort. However, I still get referrals from google (almost all of them from images.google.com/xxxxx)

  • Dear Xanga Staff,
     
    I have reported a problem user to you several times now.  I have chosen not to supply the user name in this comment; however I have supplied you with the user name in my complaints.  You have not removed the problem user, in fact you haven’t even done me the courtesy of acknowledging my complaint.  It’s nice to know that when a user violates your terms of use you do nothing.  I only wish I had known that before becoming a member.
     
    A while back you shut down one of my friend’s sites because he blogged from the point of view of his dogs.  So let me get this straight, you can take the time to shut down a harmless site that in no way violates your terms of use, but you can’t be bothered to take care of an abusive user who does violate your terms of service?
     
    I should not have to make all my posts protected because of one user.  You make all these “improvements” such as flagging and ratings in the name of protecting your members but you can’t be bothered to protect your members from problem users?
     
    Despite the fact that I have paid for the premium membership, I am left wondering if I should leave xanga and go to livejournal, blogger, or some other site because of your unwillingness to take care of the problem.  Again, I wish I had known how you handle problem users before I had paid for the premium!
     
    Please remove the problem user from xanga!
     
    Thank you

  • great feature, but does it take a while to kick in? i think i changed this setting the day you introduced it, but i’m still seeing google searches in my footprints…

  • mary….. howzit goin? i had a brillante idea the other day. an option that makes xanga your home page! especially made for xanga lovers worldwide! what do you think?

  • i turned on the search engine privacy thing as soon as it came out….  and found that i was gettiung 50-100 hits every day since then.   monday i turned off my search engine blocking thinger on a hunch…  since then i’ve had much fewer search engine hits: tuesday I only had 16 and today (wednesday) so far its only 10.

    all of this leads me to the conclusion that the search engine privacy thing doesn’t work.
    great idea, but needs to be better worked out.

    maybe just hiding the search engine hits from our footprints page is the way to go?  no advanced coding, just an if statement and you’re golden.
    think about it…

  • READ this ALL THE WAY TO THE BOTTOM

    A girl asked her boyfriend if he thought she was pretty, He said…no.

    She asked him if he would want to be with her forever…. and he said

    no.

    She then asked him if she were to leave would he cry, and once again he

    replied with a no.

    She had heard enough. As she walked away, tears streaming down her

    face,the boy grabbed her arm and said….

    You’re not pretty you’re beautiful. I don’t want to be with you forever,

    I NEED to be with you forever.

    And I wouldn’t cry if you walked away…I’d die…

    SO NOW I WILL SAY:

    I like you because of who you are to me….A true friend and if I don’t

    Get this back I’ll take the hint.

    Tonight at midnight your true love will realize how special you are.

    Something good will happen to you at 1:00-4:00 PM tomorrow. It could be

    anywhere, at the grocery, in a class, anywhere. Get ready for the

    biggest shock of your life. Please send to 15 people in 15 minutes.

    Remember:

    “A good friend will not come bail you out of jail…. But a true friend

    will be sitting next to you saying … WE screwed up!

    Proud to be your Friend!

    Make sure you read all the way down to the last sentence, and don’t

    skip ahead.

    I’ve learned….That life is like a roll of toilet paper. The closer it

    gets to the end, the faster it goes.

    I’ve learned….That we should be glad God doesn’t give us everything we

    ask for I’ve learned….That money doesn’t buy class.

    I’ve learned…That it’s those small daily happenings that make life so

    spectacular.

    I’ve learned…That under everyone’s hard shell is someone who wants to

    be appreciated and loved.

    I’ve learned….That to ignore the facts does not change the facts.

    I’ve learned….That when you plan to get even with someone, you are

    only letting that person continue to hurt you.

    I’ve learned..That love, not time, heals all wounds.

    I’ve learned…That the easiest way for me to grow as a person is to

    surround myself with people smarter than I am.

    I’ve learned….That everyone you meet deserves to be greeted with a

    smile..

    I’ve learned…That no one is perfect until you fall in love with them.

    I’ve learned….That life is tough, but I’m tougher.

    I’ve learned…That opportunities are never lost; someone will take the

    ones you miss.

    I’ve learned….That when you harbor bitterness, happiness will dock

    elsewhere.

    I’ve learned…That I wish I could have told those I cared about that

    I love them one more time before they passed away.

    I’ve learned….That one should keep his words both soft and tender,

    because tomorrow he may have to eat them.

    I’ve learned….That a smile is an inexpensive way to improve your

    looks..

    I’ve learned….That I can’t choose how I feel, but I can choose what I

    do about it.

    I’ve learned….That everyone wants to live on top of the mountain, but

    all the happiness, and growth occurs while you’re climbing it.

    I’ve learned….That the less time I have to work, the more things I get

    done.

    OH YEAH I LEARNED ALL THIS IN ONE DAY

  • how do i delete a suit??

  • i am here to tell u that no_use_for_a_name_101  iz only 11

  • The new thing for making posts isn’t as good as the old one for me. You guys should make it so that the Xangan chooses which posting method they like more; everyone’ll be happier that way, and I’m sure isn’t too hard to do.. right? Well, if it is, give it a go 

  • cool feature !

  • so how do i get on featured content? i want 2 spread the word of a new layout maker.

  • omg chris SERIOUS MATTER HERE, you`ve gotta listen, please. i`m one of the workers at lattelyts & our new layout site, already, is being threatened by a hacker. we’re all pretty sure it’s this girl named karolina who’s been hacking TONS of xangas. idk if you can or not, but could you please look into it & BLOCK this girl from xanga. she’s shut down californialifestyles, glamourgazette, highstreetfashion, fashionave__x3, victorian_layouts, and so on. please do look into it. we believe it’s her who commented our site with the username “HACKER__X4″: http://www.xanga.com/LatteLyts/518836326/item.html?nextdate=last&direction=n#viewcomments

    lattelyts

  • oops sry i meant mary. <3

  • omg mary SERIOUS MATTER HERE, you`ve gotta listen, please. i`m one of the workers at lattelyts & our new layout site, already, is being threatened by a hacker. we’re all pretty sure it’s this girl named karolina who’s been hacking TONS of xangas. idk if you can or not, but could you please look into it & BLOCK this girl from xanga. she’s shut down californialifestyles, glamourgazette, highstreetfashion, fashionave__x3, victorian_layouts, and so on. please do look into it. we believe it’s her who commented our site with the username “HACKER__X4″: http://www.xanga.com/LatteLyts/518836326/item.html?nextdate=last&direction=n#viewcomments

    lattelyts

  • omg mary SERIOUS MATTER HERE, you`ve gotta listen, please. i`m one of the workers at lattelyts & our new layout site, already, is being threatened by a hacker. we’re all pretty sure it’s this girl named karolina who’s been hacking TONS of xangas. idk if you can or not, but could you please look into it & BLOCK this girl from xanga. she’s shut down californialifestyles, glamourgazette, highstreetfashion, fashionave__x3, victorian_layouts, and so on. please do look into it. we believe it’s her who commented our site with the username “HACKER__X4″: http://www.xanga.com/LatteLyts/518836326/item.html?nextdate=last&direction=n#viewcomments

    lattelyts

  • On the one hand, the additional privacy feature would be fantastic!  On the other hand, I know I’ll really miss seeing the Google porn keywords people use that makes them stumble upon my Xanga.

    Decisions, decisions…..

  • grrrrrrrreat idea.thanks a bunch

  • I’ve tried to disable them but they keep crawling my site and my xanga still comes up in google searches.  Do I need to turn off RSS feed too?

  • thats very nice

  • be my frend plieeees

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *