Month: January 2007

  • WHO IS IN THAT PHOTO?

    Recently we launched User Tags for weblog posts, which allowed Xangans to tag Friends mentioned in their posts.  Thanks to Patrick, now you can tag Friends on your photos as well – just go to your Photo Manager, select the photo you wish to edit, and add User Tags of yourself or your Friends!

    Here are a couple of ways that I might use User Tags:

    • Write a post about my friend’s New Year’s party, and tag him so that he knows I had a great time
    • Post photos of the baby shower I went to last week, and tag the mother-to-be

    What I love most about User Tags is that the Friends you tag receive email alerts so that they can check out the items you’ve tagged (but if they prefer, email alerts can be turned off here).  It’s the easiest way to let them know that you’ve posted photos of them on your Xanga site!

    If you’re my Friend, you can check out all the items where I’ve been tagged (if we’re not Friends yet, you can invite me to be your Friend ):

    Have fun tagging your posts and photos, and… Happy New Year!