September 22, 2006

  • ANNOUNCING WEBLOG TAGS

    Now you can tag your weblog posts!  Many of you have asked for an easy way to categorize your posts, so Patrick and Janet added Weblog Tags to help you do just that .

    A few examples of how I might use Weblog Tags (check out all my tags here):

    • Write a post about my friend’s wedding and tag it with “wedding” and “beautiful”
    • Make a photo collage of my last vacation and tag the post with all the sights I saw
    • Post an announcement about the new Weblog Tags and tag it with “tags”

    Soon we’ll be launching global Weblog Tags, and you’ll be able to search for interesting public posts by tags.  But for now, check out the changes to our Editor and try adding tags to your posts – both old and new!

Comments (106)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *